In our country, approximately 38 million people have Instagram accounts. The number of users of this platform is increasing day by day. Instagram is one of the most used photo and video sharing platforms worldwide.
What are Instagram Account Closure Methods?
You can close your Instagram account temporarily or permanently. If you temporarily close your account, you can return at any time. However, if you permanently close your account, you will not be able to return. For this, you need to open a new account.
How to Close Temporary and Permanent Instagram Account?
When you temporarily close your Instagram account, your profile, videos, photos, likes, comments, in short, all your shares are temporarily closed. However, if you reactivate your account, you can access all these again.
You can temporarily close your account by logging into Instagram via a mobile browser or computer. However, it is not possible to do this through the application. You need to click on the icon on the top right and click on the Temporarily close account button in the Edit profile section. You will then be asked a question about why you closed the account. You can temporarily close your account by making a choice here and entering your password.
When you permanently delete your account, all your posts will be permanently deleted. So there will be no response. To do this, you need to go to the delete account page. Account deletion cannot be done through the application in the same way.
When you click the delete account button, you will be asked a question about why you deleted the account. It is possible to permanently delete your account by ticking an appropriate option for this question and entering your password.